Lipstick love

I love lipsticks. Although I usually stick to pink or nude colors, I am still obsessed with reds, plums and peach colors. After taking stock of my big carton of lipsticks, knowing that I usually only use the 1 or 2 stand-by shades that I always keep in my handbag, I decided to make an effort to wear at least 3 differentΒ shades a week. Hence my title: Lipstick love πŸ™‚

These are the 3 shades I wore this week:

1. Almay, Nudetrients (200)

Image

2. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter, Sugar Plum (085)

Image

3. MAC Lustre, Rose Lily

Image

 

What lipstick are you loving? I may have a lot, but I always want more (insert greedy laugh here) so give me recommendations πŸ™‚

Image

11 thoughts on “Lipstick love

  1. I have a ton of lipsticks too, but I use the same ones over and over. I love berry shades my favorites are: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Crush Beguin, it goes on smooth and creamy with a bit of shine and it lasts awhile without having to reapply. Two other favs are Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Berry Allure, this one lasts forever and Maybelline Lip Gloss in Gleaming Grenadine, it’s a gorgeous glossy red shade but doesn’t last as long. I’m looking for a neutral color- I really like the Almay gloss on you it has just the right amount of shine πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!
    ~Jamie

  2. Pingback: Lipstick Love 2 | KStorm Fashion Blog

Leave a comment