Voting Day in SA

Here in South Africa we all have the day off to go vote. My husband and I got to our voting spot before 7 and joined my parents in the queue. Standing in line is so much better when you have people to talk to, don’t you think?

It is chilly here today so I layered up a bit but didn’t count on walking through grass wet with dew, so for the next 45 minutes or so I stood shivering with icy feet. So fun πŸ™‚Β 

Anyone else in SA vote yet? Now we all get to walk around with black marks on our thumbs for the next few days πŸ™‚Β 

Image

Trenchcoat from Hilton Weiner, Cardigan from Rage, Shirt and Jeans from Woolworths, Necklace from Spree, Shoes from Legit

Image

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Image

14 thoughts on “Voting Day in SA

  1. I love your voting outfit, much more stylish than my tracksuit pants and hoody that I went in. In my defence I did go straight there from the gym so that’s ok right? πŸ™‚

  2. I think that you looked the smartest person there. Most of us went in tracksuits, barely any make up and wet hair ha ha. it is such a privilege to vote.

  3. Take a little bit of acetone (nail polish remover) on cotton wool and gently rub off the black mark – I managed to get most of the black mark off my skin today doing that, so give it a try πŸ™‚ I love your necklace – it is soo cute! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

