Date Night

I hardly ever wear dresses – especially dressy dresses, but for my date night with D I decided to step out of my comfort zone and wear a LBD. The occasion? A belated birthday dinner and the 23rd of March was our 3 1/2 year wedding anniversary. That was a good enough reason for me 😉

Now, an LBD can be a tricky thing to find and I am super fussy – I like an LBD to be a little sexy but still ladylike and also have some room to breathe (and eat because there were chocolate spring rolls and amarula cream on the menu – YUM!). I think this dress from Cath.Nic (via Queenspark) is a winner! I love how it is elegant while still being a little sexy and I love the sleeves.

Anyone else have a LBD in their cupboard they love?

Image

Dress by Cath.Nic (Queenspark). Old Shoes, Old Bracelets

ImageImage

5 thoughts on “Date Night

  1. Happy Anniversary!!! Your LBD was Perfect for the occasion 🙂 You look beautiful! I have a few LBD’s in my closet, one that I have to stand in all night (This rarely comes out), a simple sheath for work and a fun flowy one with an empire waste that I could wear to an all you can eat buffet (That one is my favorite).
    ~Jamie

Leave a Reply

