Go get some Guinness!

Why Guinness? It’s St Patrick’s Day!

PicMonkey Collage 4Because I don’t have a cute little shirt that says “Kiss me, I’m Irish” I decided to go a little more ladylike this St Patrick’s Day. It’s a bit dressy for some beer but who says you can’t look classy with a beer in your hand? πŸ˜‰

Image

Cardigan and Shoes from Woolworths, Dress from YDE

Little tip: For those of you who are like me and find Guinness too strong and stout, add some blackcurrant juice in – it sweetens it up and tastes delicious! (I learned this helpful tip when D and I were in a pub in Ireland and I was struggling to sip my Guinness without pulling a face, the kind pub owner took pity on me and added some Ribena in.)

Have a fun (drinking) day everyone!

Image

11 thoughts on “Go get some Guinness!

  1. HI, Kylie! YOu look very beautiful in your green midi dress! AND on St.Patrick’s note, I would like to invite you to visit my blog where I published two posts today about this great Irish holiday with lots of photos πŸ™‚ Happy St.Patrick’s day, darling! ❀ xoxo
    http://www.stylehenge.com

Leave a Reply

