Weekend workwear

Let’s start the week with a little alliteration shall we? 🙂 I had a client this weekend and it was extremely hot so I had to look presentable but also wanted to avoid melting. I love the blouses from Queenspark and think they are versatile enough to smarten up for the office or glam down for those casual days. 

Image

Note: Please excuse the messy hair. My husband didn’t think to tell me it looked like I had a rat’s nest in it … I didn’t, I promise. 

Usually I would just wear the shirt as is or tucked into some boyfriend jeans with a thin belt, but to give it a little more of a sophisticated look I added one of my favorite statement necklaces. Also, because the morning was a little overcast, I wore a bit of sparkle on my feet to compensate 🙂

Image

2 thoughts on “Weekend workwear

Leave a Reply

